Hello World!

I’ve been wanting to start a blog for ages – specifically, a book blog, yet I just haven’t got around to doing it. Except for now.

My name is Zoe, and I guess I’m just your average book loving teen from Australia. I’ve been reading books for as long as I remember, and then I discovered the online book community, whether it be book blogs, or booktube. I love it. It’s a simple way to keep track of all the books I am going to read, and have read, even though for the past few years, I actually haven’t been reading published books.

Yep, that’s right. For the past few years, I’ve been heavily addicted to Wattpad, and because of that, I’ve forgotten about the world of handheld books. I still love Wattpad, but I’ve managed to break free, and now I have to tackle my forever growing TBR pile. That’s why I made this blog. I want to share to the world what I’m reading and whether I liked it or not – I promise I’ll be honest. However, it’s not like I’m going to post a lot of negative reviews – one thing about me is that if I don’t like a book, I stop reading it, and if I do, I’ll let you know the reason why. But hey, why read a book if you know you are not going to like it?

Anyway, enough rambling about that, if you want to find out more about me, head to my ‘About Me’ page to read some more rambling on my likes and dislikes. This is only the first post, so bear with me as I learn the ropes of book blogging, and feel free to offer suggestions or ask questions about anything, I’ll listen :).

Thanks for stopping by,
Zoe

Leave a Reply

