Mortal Instruments Update

Hello again!

If you don’t already know, (which you probably don’t, seeing as this blog just started..) I’m currently reading the Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare. I know I’m a bit late to join this party, but hey, better late than never.

Anyways, I have mixed feelings about this series to be honest. I quite like it (otherwise I would’ve stopped reading it) but I find some aspects of it to be really annoying. I’m currently up to the City of Lost Souls, and I kind of just want to finish it to get some closure, AND to also start the Infernal Devices – now THAT I hear, is really good.

For example, is it just me, or is the relationship between Clary and Jace really annoying? I find it hard to understand how they love each other so deeply even though their relationship is mainly based off heavy makeout sessions and a little bit of deep confessions of each other in-between. Does anyone else have this feeling?

I do however love all the other couples in this series, especially Alec and Magnus – that said, Alec you needa accept the fact that Magnus is a bajillion years old.

Also, Clary is a little bit hard headed, and while that can be a good thing, it’s also so frustrating for me to read because I’m constantly banging my head against the book saying WHYY?
//giphy.com/embed/E2USislQIlsfm

I honestly don’t feel like doing a review for any book in this series currently, however, I will post a discussion post when I finish along with a mini review of the series as a whole. I will do reviews for other books, and maybe down the track I’ll get back to these.

For now though, I’m gonna keep reading and see where this is gonna end up. It’s currently school holidays for the next 2 weeks for me so yippee!

Leave a Reply

