My Apocalypse Team

Hey guys,

I found this group on Goodreads called Hype or Like Friday, it seems pretty cool, and I’d like to give it a shot. For the month of August, the theme is Harry Potter! (can you guys guess why?) It was created by three fellow book bloggers, Jillian, Larkin and Britt in which they choose a particular book to focus on for the month, with weekly discussions and a review of the book at the end. So that sadly means, that you guys will have to wait to the end of the month for my Harry Potter and the Cursed Child review…sorry (I also kind of already have it done already…okay, I’ll stop taunting). For anyone who is reading this, you can check the group out here.

This week’s topic is:

“Imagine it’s the apocalypse, whatever magic is left in the Wizarding World is slowly diminishing, and you need to assemble a team to help you survive. Which 5 characters would you choose for your team, what roles would they play (i.e. Team Leader, Most Cunning, Most Skilled, etc.), and how would they help you survive. You can do whatever you want with this topic. Get creative and have fun with it.”

Hmmm…this is hard. Lemme think…

For the first member of my team, I think I’d go with Hermione, or Scorpius (I can’t pick to be honest) because they know their stuff. They would be the ‘Most Resourceful’ as they seem to always be able to think of a solution on the spot to whatever problem you seem to be having. Plus, Hermione will also be able to snap people into place, her snarky comments and comebacks will always keep me on my toes. For Scorpius, well he’s just a cute cinnamon roll, who makes a great friend and companion, it’s during these times that you really need someone you can trust and have your back, and Scorpius is easily one of those types of people I would spend the apocalypse with.

For the second member, this might come as a surprise to some people, but it would be Bill Weasley. Despite his lack of appearance in the series, from what I know of him, he would make the perfect leader. He has a cool, and laid back personality, but is also not slacking – he was both Head Boy and Prefect during his time at Hogwarts. He is also said to be both brave and humorous which not only helps with moral, but is a great combination for a leader, as leaders shouldn’t be too patronizing or ‘in-charge’. Good leaders are more like friends that are good at, well..leadership I guess. He also has a heart – loving a girl like Fleur takes quite a bit of heart… Anyways, onto my next member.

This time, I choose Luna Lovegood. Why you ask? Well I just think she’s an amazing character. I love her quirkiness and personality, and for that reason she would have the role of a guide in a loyal friendly way, if you know what I mean.ย She is unfazed by lots of things, and is not afraid to stand her ground. Because of this, she would be the one with a shoulder to lean on, or someone you can tell anything to. She has this unique way of guiding people in the right direction, even if it’s unorthodox. Basically, she has great insight and is not afraid to tell things how it is, bad or good.

For the last two members of my team, I’d of course choose Harry and Ron.

Ron, well, is Ron. He’s funny and loves food, which means I’d get alongย very well with him. Not only that, but he is very brave, and intelligent when he wants to be, putting himself in harms way for those he loves. He would probably get the role of the most brave, and the ‘Knight of the group’ (did you get my joke there?). I love Ron as a character, plus with Harry and Hermione, we would definitely be a force to be reckoned with. Plus, they seem to always have luck on their side, they always make it out of hard times.

Lastly, I’d like to have the one and only ‘Just Harry.’ While he may be Harry Potter, he doesn’t like his fame as much, and would prefer people to just refer to him as Harry, a friend. He would be a great asset to the team, with his many skills, especially when it comes to defense against the dark arts (I would not want to be a dementor around Harry). He’d probably have the role of the ‘Most Skilled.’ Like Ron, he’d do almost anything to protect his friends, and doesn’t take well to those who threaten them. He might get a little impulsive at times, but that’s what everyone else’s common sense is for…right?

So yeah guys, that’s who I’d choose to be on my team. I encourage you to try out this meme on your blogs as well! It’s seems quite fun and different from other memes out there. I’ll soon be putting up a review for the Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson – keep your eyes peeled these next few days.

Until next time…

7 thoughts on “My Apocalypse Team

Leave a Reply

