September Wrap Up and TBR

So it’s this time of the month again, and looking back, I guess it hasn’t been the best month… I started school tomorrow again, which means I’ll have less time to do things, but I’ll try my best to keep up with this blog (and my reading).

Books I read:

  • Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff (7 Sep)
  • Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff (12 Sep)
  • Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas (24 Sep)

That list is pretty pittyfull, and I would have read more if it wasn’t for a) my Empire of Storms hangover and b) watching the Flash….

Books I received:

  • Gemina (Yes, it hasn’t come out yet, but it’s an arc copy I won from a giveaway on tumblr – thank you @bookflix-squad – it was amazing and I’ll be posting a review soon!)
  • Red Rising (Haven’t read it yet, but I do plan to…)
  • Empire of Storms

I’m also waiting for Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children in the mail which I bought so I can read it before I see the movie.

Brief Thoughts:

Instead of doing one for each book where I’m going to repeat myself, I’m just gonna say that all of them were AMAZING and you should definitely read them if you haven’t already. I’ve done a review on Empire of Storms, which you can see here.

October TBR:

I haven’t done a TBR before, as I didn’t think I’d need them, let alone live up to them, but after this horrible reading month, I think I’ll give it a try. Maybe if I can decide what I’m going to read before I read it, I could possibly read more books. I am putting Carry On on here, because I unfortunately was not able to read it before this weeks Hype it or Like it Friday, mainly because I couldn’t get myself to start the book…

Image result for miss peregrine home for peculiar book         Image result for carry on

Image result for the lunar chronicles

I’ve been wanting to read so many books lately, and I don’t know what to choose. I finally decided to read the Lunar Chronicles, but I don’t know what to read after. I need suggestions guys!

Anyways, that’s it for this short wrap up.

3 thoughts on “September Wrap Up and TBR

  1. Alex @ Young At Heart Books says:

    The Lunar chronicles are a great choice!! I like it when bloggers read and blog about an entire series in a row rather than breaking it up. It’s nice to see their thoughts as they work through a series.
    Also, yay for Carry On! I was also late for Hype or Like Friday but I finished it yesterday and it was such an enjoyable read. I know some people didn’t like it, but I thought it was adorable and it made my heart happy ❤️ happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Zoe says:

      I don’t understand why bloggers would want to break it up, as I normally read series back to back, so my reviews would be the same (unless of course the series is still being released).
      As for Carry On, I’ve started it, and it’s a bit different to what I thought it would be, but I’m going to keep reading and hopefully I’ll enjoy it – better late than never I guess. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

