October Wrap Up and TBR

I can’t believe it’s already November! Like where has the year gone? Anyways, I think this has been a good month for me reading wise, but not blogging wise…

Honestly, I was tempted to post that I was going on hiatus, but then I had all this free time on my hands (its currently a long weekend, because we got Melbourne Cup here) and I’ve been able to schedule posts until I’m out of exams, so that’s good at least 🙂

Books I read:

  • Carry On by Rainbow Rowell (Oct 10)
  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs (Oct 16)
  • Cinder by Marissa Meyer (Oct 18)
  • Scarlet by Marissa Meyer (Oct20)
  • Cress by Marissa Meyer (Oct 23)
  • Fairest by Marissa Meyer (Oct 25)
  • Winter by Marissa Meyer (Oct 29)
  • Stars Above also by Marissa Meyer (Oct 30)

I can proudly say that I have achieved my TBR from last month, despite me being really busy (let’s just say I’m a huge procrastinator, and probably shouldn’t have started them when I have an important task due the next day). It also helped that I pretty much binge read the Lunar Chronicles, which were amazing by the way.

Books I recieved:

  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
  • Cinder by Marissa Meyer
  • Snow like Ashes by Sarah Raasch
  • Ice like Fire by Sarah Raasch
  • Frost like Night by Sarah Raash

I actually got a bit of a book haul here, but basically, I’m really excited to read the Snow like Ashes series (which I have already started).

November TBR:

Image result for snow like ashes trilogy

Image result for three dark crowns

I don’t think I’m going to get through much this month, so I’m just hoping to get through this trilogy and the Hype or Like Friday book of the month, which is Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake, which I’m really excited to read actually.

Leave a Reply

