Books I’m thankful for

And here we are again with a Hype or Like Firday Post! Since it’s a new month, we are reading a new book. The book for this month is Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake.

Image result for three dark crowns bookHype or Like Friday is a weekly meme hosted on Goodreads (Link) by Jillian, Larkin and Britt. The topic for this week is:

Books I’m thankful for (Think- books you can’t live without)

The first book (or rather, set of books) on my list are of course the Harry Potter books. These were the first ‘real’ books that I read – I was about 8 when I first started reading them. It really opened the world of reading for me, plus, who doesn’t like Harry Potter?

Image result for harry potter books

The next book on my list is Black Beauty by Anna Sewell . I got this for my birthday around the ages of 8-10 and I really loved it. It showed me a bad side of us humans, and hit me rather emotionally at such as young age. It’s a classic that I will always have in my heart, thats for sure.

Image result for black beauty book illustrated classics

Last, but definitely not the least is the Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan (or really anything by Rick Riordan). The characters in these series are all very different and unique in their own way, and it proves that it doesn’t matter who you are, but what you do with your life that counts.

Image result for percy jackson books

And that’s it. I know it’s a pretty short list, but I’ve read a lot of good books, and I can’t put them all on here (because that will go for ages). But, I do want to say that I am thankful that we have books to read and availible to us, because there are many that don’t know the love of reading books because they don’t have money, or haven’t been taught to read.

What books are you thankful for?

2 thoughts on “Books I’m thankful for

Leave a Reply

