Favourite OTPs

This will be posted a day late, but oh well.

For those who don’t know, this post is for Hype or Like Friday is hosted on Goodreads by fellow bookbloggers Jillian, Larkin, and Britt (click their names to visit their blogs!) where we read a book each month, to review at the end with weekly discussion posts in between. Our book of the month is Truthwitch and the theme is Love is in the Air.

Image result for truthwitch

*JUST FOUND OUT THAT THE COVER CAME OUT FOR ACOWAR AND I AM BEYOND EXCITED* (just had to put that in there).

This weeks theme is:

 Favorite OTPs – Which fictional couples will you go down shipping for life?!

Due to my late as announcement of ACOWAR’s cover reveal, let’s start this post off by giving a spot of my favourite OTPs to Feyre and Rhysand. (Any fanart is from tumblr, and their artists)

Image result for feyre and rhysand

(look how beautiful they are together amirite?)

And from SJM’s other series, Throne of Glass goes to Aelin and Rowan!

Image result for aelin and rowan

NEXT UP, goes to PERCABETH. I mean, how could I not put my favourite ship in like one of my favourite series that made up my childhood?

Next, Ron and Hermione. How could I not put these two on this list? These two are by far the best couple in Harry Potter.

Image result for ron and hermione

Now, the Mortal Instruments is definitely not my favourite series, but it does include one of my favourite ships. I also recently started watching its TV show, Shadowhunters and my feels towards this ship have just intensified. That ship is….. MALEC! (Magnus and Alec) To be honest, as much as Jace and Clary are like the main chracters, I disliked them (as characters) and thus aren’t my favourite ship. For this I’m going to put a scene from the show because how can I not?

I also want to put down Darrow and Mustang from the Red Rising Trilogy. I love the trilogy and I love these two  ❤

My last OTP on this list is going to be….Kady and Ezra from Illuminae! I just love how they are together and they definitely need to be on this list.

Honeslty though, if I didn’t stop there I’d be here all day. If not for that fact, I would list like all the other ships I have from Percy Jackson and the Heroes of Olympus (you know what I mean if you have read it) as well as all my ships from both SJM book series (she literally has the same mind as me when pairing people off together, it’s great) and etc etc.

But yeah, a little late, but better late than never! What other couples do you have as your OTP?

 

Leave a Reply

